About the Alpharetta Chamber of Commerce

The Alpharetta Chamber of Commerce was established in November 2013 by a group of business leaders who wanted to build a business identity for Alpharetta much like the Chambers in Johns Creek, Sandy Springs, and Roswell INC do for their cities. The goal was to create an organization that Alpharetta businesses would be proud to be a member of, and use to grow its current and prospective business base.

The Chamber has grown significantly in membership since inception. During the first two ‘Charter months’ (November and December 2013) the Chamber established a base of 77 Charter Members. After the Chamber’s first full year in 2014, the membership total increased to over 170, and has reached nearly 400 members in 2018. Now, in our 5th successful year, and with strong leadership in place, we have established ourselves as a valuable resource in the business community and have built strong partnerships with the City of Alpharetta and the Convention and Visitors Bureau, Awesome Alpharetta.

Joining the Chamber gives members the opportunity to take part in several Signature Events throughout the year. (Please visit our Signature Events Page to learn more about these events). In addition to these events, the Chamber provides an extensive range of benefits, programs & events to assist members in networking, education, and marketing. We also provide tools and resources to promote prosperity foster success. The Alpharetta Chamber is the perfect vehicle for connecting the business community with the general population and showcasing what Alpharetta has to offer to prospective businesses and residents.

Executive Board


Ron Altman

Board Chair, Burgerfi


Michael Gordy

Treasurer, Michael Gordy Country Financial

Dana Cox

Secretary, Penn Hodge Properties

Lisa Shippel

Immediate Past Board Chair

Dr. Alex Paulk

Chairman – Elect 2021, North Atlanta Spine

Casey Robinson

Envision Office Solutions

Eric Carter

Brady Ware

Scott Hutchison

Wilson Hutchison Realty

Ted Schwartz

Joel and Granot Commercial Real Estate


Board of Directors

Adam Danielson,
Fermented Atlanta
Ann Wisniewski, AJW Designs
Carl Appen, Appen Media
Charlcie Forehand,
Atlanta Fine Homes Realty
Christian Ngo, BB&T
Deborah Pittman,
Miles Hansford & Tallant
Donna Shaw Murphy,
Murphy Sanders Realty
Garrett Rowland,
Renasant Bank
George Colmant
Heather Demis, Anchor Marketing
Janet Rodgers, Alpharetta Convention & Visitors Bureau
Jenna Garber,
WellStar Health System
Jorge Valencia,
Regions Bank
Kerry Pierce,
Emerald Oak Lending
Kim S. Lounsberry,
Marlene Kovacs,
Quantum Bank
Matthew Thomas, City of Alpharetta
Mike Garrison,
Georgia Swarm
Patty Murray,
Anchor Home Mortgage
Roger Bauer,
Kaiser Permanente
Rookmin Maharaj,
Fulton Science Academy
Ruben Sanchez,
ReMax One Stop
Tina Godwin, Pedego Electric Bikes Alpharetta
Tracey Craft, Craft Dolan Team @ Village Realty